Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
AAOMR Search

Dentsply Rinn Research Award

 The Dentsply Rinn Research Award


The Dentsply Rinn Research Award is named in recognition of the Rinn Corporation, which began operation in 1923 providing x-ray film mounts. Rinn continues as a dental x-ray supply division as part of the Dentsply family. The award is intended to support graduate students in Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology. The award will be given to a student for the best Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology research poster.


The award includes a certificate and a check for $1000 sponsored by Dentsply Rinn.  Competing applicants are expected to give a five minute presentation of their poster in the presence of 2-3 members of the Awards Committee. The presentation will be followed by a five minute question and answer session. The award winner will be selected and announced at the Annual Session.


The Dentsply Rinn Research Award is available to students enrolled in an accredited Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology graduate program at the time of receiving the Award. Applicants should be members of the American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology or should have applied for such membership. Eligibility requires acceptance of an abstract for poster presentation.

Selection Criteria

Posters will be reviewed by three members of the Awards Committee following a poster presentation at the Annual Session. The following criteria are considered:

1.     Significance and originality of the research topic

2.     Research design

3.     Data presentation and analysis

4.     Quality of the poster and clarity of the presentation

The deadline for submission is May 20, 2016.

The application consists of an abstract submitted for poster presentation at the Annual Session. The applicant only needs to check the appropriate box to enroll in the competition. Only Program Director's letter is submitted to the Awards Committee via uploading no later than May 20, 2016 attesting to the applicant’s eligibility to:

Dr. Aruna Ramesh

Awards Committee Chair