Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
AAOMR Search

The 1990's
Share |

                    Specialty Status                         


Infection control guidelines issued by AAOMR


AD Hoc committee for specialty recognition established co-chaired by Axel Ruprecht and Mel Kantor


Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology and Endodontology became Oral Surgery, Oral

Medicine, Oral Pathology, Oral Radiology, and Endodontology.

The Arthur H. Wuehrmann prize was initiated for the best scientific article published in OOOOE Radiology Section. The first award was presented by Arthur Wuehrmann to Stuart White.

A commemorative issue of OOOOE recognizing 100 years of the discovery of x-rays was

 published with all articles and editorials concerning radiology.

2nd application for OMR specialty recognition was submitted to ADA.


 Granting specialty recognition to OMR recommended-click here for details


The third application for specialty recognition was submitted to ADA


 Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology became the 9th ADA recognized specialty on October 13th at the ADA Honolulu annual meeting.  Axel Ruprecht was appointed the first CODA commissioner for Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology.