Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
AAOMR Search

Radiology Centennial Scholarship Award

The Radiology Centennial Scholarship award is named in recognition of the Centennial Year of the discovery of x-rays. The award is intended to aid graduate students who are pursuing a career in Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology. The Scholarship will be awarded to a student who demonstrates outstanding academic achievement and a potential for continued achievement beyond graduation. Financial support is provided by the members of the Academy and by corporate sponsors.


The Radiology Centennial Scholarship award includes a certificate and a check for $5000. Scholarships will be awarded at the Annual Session of the AAOMR.


The Radiology Centennial Scholarship award is available to students enrolled in an accredited Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology graduate program beyond the first year at the time of receiving the Award. Previous winners of this Award are not eligible. Applicants are not eligible for the Howard R. Raper Award. Applicants should be members of the American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology or should have applied for such membership.

Selection Criteria

Applications will be reviewed by members of the Awards Committee and the award is given based on the following criteria:

1. Completed Application

2. Curriculum vitae

3. Statement of goals

4. Three letters of reference


Application submissions for 2013 are now closed.  Thank you for your interest.

The application, CV and statement of goals can be completed and submitted online.  When completing the application form, the applicant can hover over the labels for some fields to view instructions on content.  

The Program Director should upload a letter attesting to the applicant’s eligibility (preferred method) or send via e-mail to the Awards Committee Chair. 

Letters of Reference should be uploaded online (preferred method) or sent through email by the individual writing the letter to the Awards Committee Chair.  Please see attached fillable PDF reference form or form in Word format.  Once completed, the form can be saved and uploaded online.



Professor Gail Williamson, Awards Committee Chair
Latest News

6/23/2014 » 6/26/2014
2014 ABOMR Board Review Course

6/25/2014 » 6/28/2014
European Congress of Dentomaxillofacial Radiology (ECDMFR)